Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: mpvi2 Connection issue

  1. #1
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    7

    mpvi2 Connection issue

    I just got a MPVI2 today. I have tried to install the exe on 3 different laptops running different versions of windows with no luck.

    Capture1.JPG
    Capture2.JPG

    I get the same results from all 3 computers.

    I have swapped cables with no luck.

    Bluetooth connection works.

    Any Ideas?

  2. #2
    Potential Tuner kzvega's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Genoa, IL
    Posts
    4
    Have you tried running the installer as admin?
    2011 Silverado Z71 LTZ: 5.3/6L80e Stock

    2007 Saab 9-5 Aero: 2.3T/5 Speed 260hp/258ftlb

    1972 Vega: 385ci/TH350 600hp(ish??) Fastest N/A ET: 11.23 at 123mph.

  3. #3
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    7
    Tried running as admin and every option of the compatibility settings with no luck

  4. #4
    Potential Tuner kzvega's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Genoa, IL
    Posts
    4
    Have you tried connecting the device to the PC and seeing if windows will install the drivers itself?
    2011 Silverado Z71 LTZ: 5.3/6L80e Stock

    2007 Saab 9-5 Aero: 2.3T/5 Speed 260hp/258ftlb

    1972 Vega: 385ci/TH350 600hp(ish??) Fastest N/A ET: 11.23 at 123mph.

  5. #5
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    7
    yep no dice

  6. #6
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    16
    Just to clarify which exe are you referring to, the VCM suite or the MPVI2 driver? The driver is it's own executable. Which version of Windows? Any OS security tools enabled on this laptop?

  7. #7
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    7
    The Driver Package. If you look at the images I posted one of the drivers installs but the other fails. Ive tried windows 10 before creator update, windows 10 after creator update, and windows 7 with no luck. Tried with security enabled, with it disabled, and windows 7 laptop has no security or UAC

  8. #8
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Location
    Austin
    Posts
    1
    Try right clicking the exe file, hit properties, them look at the bottom of the window to see if there is a check box that says "unblock".

  9. #9
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,155
    Quote Originally Posted by outlawedstang View Post
    The Driver Package. If you look at the images I posted one of the drivers installs but the other fails. Ive tried windows 10 before creator update, windows 10 after creator update, and windows 7 with no luck. Tried with security enabled, with it disabled, and windows 7 laptop has no security or UAC
    If you've tried installing the drivers on multiple pc's without luck I would recommend opening a support ticket so that we can assist you further.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"