Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: procharged g8 surging issues

Tuner in Training

procharged g8 surging issues

ive been having problems with my g8 surging once it warms up. it really only happens at a stop and in reverse. when i stop the car and drive about 30 feet before i stop again the car has been stalling out more and more frequently. i am new to tuning (i really dont know what i am doing ) so i cant really identify anything in the tune myself. driving home a few weeks ago the csps failed so i swapped that out with a new one. i can create a scan file for someone to review but i need to know what parameters would be important to look at. any help would be appreciated. its a 2009 G8 GT with a D1SC procharger, 65lb fast injectors, forged internals, with a lunati vodoo blower cam, fast intake with a nick williams 102mm throttle body and a Circle D 3200 torque converter. i attached the tune and the last scan i ran.22APR2019.hplJoe Lewis 2009 G8 GT D1SC 227-239-112 FAST 65 102 stall PG tune 6.hpt

Senior Tuner
    stoich table is wrong keep it stock, turn off cat protection, disable desoot mode, looks like u need to sort out fueling its way rich as the STFT are mostly -10 and -20 u also need a MAP sensor for boost as your settings are stock and prob best to change to the 2bar OS, get a wideband it u want to tune it properly and i wouldnt go into boost till u sort it out

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by 07GTS View Post
    stoich table is wrong keep it stock, turn off cat protection, disable desoot mode, looks like u need to sort out fueling its way rich as the STFT are mostly -10 and -20 u also need a MAP sensor for boost as your settings are stock and prob best to change to the 2bar OS, get a wideband it u want to tune it properly and i wouldnt go into boost till u sort it out