Thread: VSR 7875 228/230 91octane Mototron 60LB problems idling

Potential Tuner

VSR 7875 228/230 91octane Mototron 60LB problems idling

So I'm relatively new to tuning, spent a lot of time researching information before starting this process.
    I have found through a lot of my searches before making this post that the 60lb injectors are kind of difficult to tune correctly. I'm wondering if anyone can take a moment to look through this tune and log and tell me if I'm missing something that's making this truck not able to idle. I can start the engine and go 100% TPS and make it run and then It goes to around 500RPM and stays there and dies as soon as I jump off the throttle. I have MPVI 1 so I cant log the wideband but it was very very rich.

Thanks for your time, not looking for a free tune from someone just kinda stumped on the idling part and on the verge of buying injectors with actual data (like I should of done in the first place)

A few quick things I need you to answer.

What fuel pressure are you running?

What is the exact MAP sensor you are running?

From the way you have the log and tune setup, this is what I assume is a speed density only setup and the MAF is completely removed.

When that is the case you must tell the computer this information.

You need to set the MAF fail high to 0hz under the engine diag tab. Set all 3 MAF dtc's to MIL on first error.

With the MAF gone you MUST wire in a separate IAT sensor, your log shows that the intake temps are -38 degrees. It will never run correctly when it thinks you live at the north pole.

I asked about the MAP sensor because your MAP data in the log is pegged at 105kpa. Telling me that your MAP data is incorrect for the MAP sensor you are running. The linear and offset settings must match the sensor. Along with that, remove the standard 1 bar MAP channel and replace it with the 3 bar MAP channel in the logs. This way the data will read past 105kpa because that is the limit of the 1 bar channel.