Thread: Fuel Trims irregular

Potential Tuner

Fuel Trims irregular

I have been fighting this issue for a few weeks now. the fuel trims will be off as much as +- 15% at idle and tapper to near 0 as rpm goes up. I checked for vacuum leaks and dont find any and same issue. A few more minutes into the log fuel trims are back to normal. I have been using this MAF curve for a few months now and have had zero issues until recently and verified that by going back and checking old logs. Car is 12 gt with JLT2 CAI, no cats with pypes axle back. Im looking for someone who may have experienced similar issues or have any ideas at what to look at. Ill attach log that shows trims off at beginning of log and a few throttle blips and trims come back to normal. I have searched quite a bit but not have not found anything that is the obvious answer.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by kmplace22; 06-05-2019 at 07:53 PM.

Advanced Tuner
    Try dialing in your MAF v. Period a bit more in the idle period region. A little adjustment aka 1-5% can make a huge difference in fuel trims

Quote Originally Posted by aaronson View Post
    Try dialing in your MAF v. Period a bit more in the idle period region. A little adjustment aka 1-5% can make a huge difference in fuel trims

A little adjustment of the MAF curve (1% - 5%), can only change your fuel trims 1% - 5%.

Potential Tuner
    to be clear this Maf curve has been 2-3% at the times it behave correctly, at the end of the log at idle you can see the trims come right back to normal. it has to be something that is affecting it from the outside, purge or a intermittent issue of a sensor.

Looks like a typical, piece-of-trash, MAF curve. Anyone building MAF housings and either not providing a MAF transfer function, or providing what JLT does, should be left to go out of business.

If it were me, I would go to some type of OEM Ford MAF housing and transfer function.

Here's what yours looks like:

JLT trash curve.jpg