Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: e85 tune question

Tuner in Training

e85 tune question

ok guys I know stoich for gas is 14.76 and for e85 is 9.76 so why would my tuner put 10.50 for e85? I am new to tuning but I also took the tuning school course and now that I look at this tune I'm don't understand some of the things. like I said I'm new to this but took the course to be able to tune the car myself. ive paid over 2k in retunes and its been the same thing everytime. car is a 06 gto ls2 with ls3 top end. heads milled to 63 ccs and fully cnc ported and gpi intake ported and rod mod. tb is also ported. full bolt ons. 4000 stall. 3.90 gears. now this tune that I'm gonna attached is before heads were milled to 63ccs and head gasket from .54 to .40 thick. to bump up my compression to 11.5. cam is custom grind 239 254 so its big. I did a lil log just drove it around for first time just to get a feeling for it and it sure feels different. I'm gonna attached the files and see what you guys think and what you would do different. I want to try do it myself with your help before taking to another tuner. like I said its on e85. thanks in advance
    Attached Files Attached Files

It is E85 from a barrel or it is E85 from a pump at the local gas station.

Pump E85 is never really "E85", you are lucky if you can get it between E70 and E80 during the summer and E50 during the winter months. Him putting it at 10.50 for stoich is right in line with running fuel from a local gas station. He is just playing it safe by making stoich around that E70-E80 mark if it's not from a barrel.

You log shows that bank 1 has an issue, your fuel trims are showing this. Look at how the long term trims somtimes max out at +25% and your short term trims go way positive as well. I'd be looking for a possible vacuum leak or exhaust leak pre o2 sensor on that side that might be causing this issue.