Thread: 14 5.3 it was already tuned! Worked Good/Cant Find the problem NOW!

Tuner in Training

Question 14 5.3 it was already tuned! Worked Good/Cant Find the problem NOW!

whats up guys? Im New To Tuning & I had my truck tuned already, but when I purchased HPTuners and installed the MPVI2 it started messing up...idk if it was me that moved something from the other tuned file,
    now I Floor it from a 25 or 30 roll, it starts messing up, it goes into 2nd gear but stays kind of overrevving on 1st Gear
    ANY HELP!! OR ADVICE!!??

Slowass4dr tuned file.hpt25 w thaul.hpl

It's not a good idea to max out the peak torque torque mngt table.

I would put it back to stock if the engine is stock, or very close to stock if the engine is slightly modded. Torque is everything on these trucks, you screw with the torque model the wrong way, everything get screwed up.

That tune isn't very well done, several changes shouldn't have been made or make zero sense in why they did it.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Tuner in Training
    I forgot to put my mods lol...
    5.3 headers, cai, lt1/l86 cam
    & I mean It was working good I have been gapping other trucks but now that u tell me, what else do u recommend? or what other changes should I make on the tune?

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by 5FDP View Post

I would put it back to stock if the engine is stock, or very close to stock if the engine is slightly modded. Torque is everything on these trucks, you screw with the torque model the wrong way, everything get screwed up.

That tune isn't very well done, several changes shouldn't have been made or make zero sense in why they did it.
    Some Pointers on how to tune the correct way?

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by 5FDP View Post