Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 27 of 27

Thread: No Throttle Response

  1. #21
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    36
    I'm in Syracuse NY. Would you happen to have an ECM that you could program and sell it to me?

  2. #22
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    36
    7/15/2019 12:03:27 PM
    VCM Suite Product: VCM Editor 4.2.12

    Operating System: Windows 10 (build 17134)
    Microsoft .NET: 4.0.30319.42000, 4.7.1 or later
    CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz
    Available Memory: 1,987 MB


    Device ID: 1359719806
    Application Key:UUPOW-PQ4UU-BQON6-RCTOH-RUREO-BUO3R-LBNME

    [Specific Vehicle]
    2005 Pontiac GTO (8 cyl), 86YKWBM043560X24, (GM: 2)
    2006 Chevrolet Impala (8 cyl), 86YMUMM061374VU2, (GM: 2)
    2006 Chevrolet Trailblazer (8 cyl), 86YNBFM060314C4A, (GM: 2)
    2006 Chevrolet Trailblazer (8 cyl), 86YMUMM052412DAS, (GM: 2)
    2006 Chevrolet Trailblazer (8 cyl), 86YNBFM053493Q6Q, (GM: 2)


    Interface not opened: Not Found
    I have three trailblazer licenses but I can't figure out where the tunes are in my HPT files.

  3. #23
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    36
    Syracuse NY. Would you happen to have an ECM that you would be willing to set up and sell to me?

  4. #24
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Meridian MS
    Posts
    480
    You could just do this: https://www.ebay.com/itm/264395482983
    Cheapest non-programmed-to-your-VIN I can find is $193, that would still need to be reprogrammed.

    I do have one, but it's a spare/backup for just in case I break something. Kinda like to keep it. They are getting harder to find and more expensive, 12596679 was a one-year-only thing.

  5. #25
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Meridian MS
    Posts
    480
    No matter what VIN you have the ECM programmed with it will have to be re-licensed again in HPT. The HPT license is a combo of the VIN and the internal ECM serial number, so even the same tune file on a different ECM will trigger re-licensing.

  6. #26
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    36
    I would send you my computer and you can charge me a core charge. I'm in a bind here. I'm trying to sell this car and there is a big car show in town this weekend that I wanted to show the car and hopefully unload it. If you deleted the VATS, I could plug in and drive away avoiding paying for additional license credits from HPT. I would pay for next day shipping too to get this over with. If this works for you, email me at gpbcaz@gmail.com and we can work out the details.
    Thanks

  7. #27
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    36
    I actually got it running today! Not well but I have a throttle response! I downloaded what I think was the orig program when I started the ls2 swap. There are still major problems but I'm not sure that they are all computer related. More to follow!