Thread: eec V ford /MPVI2 histogram help

eec V ford /MPVI2 histogram help

what is the secret to making a histogram to tune the maf on a ford eec v with the mpvi2? or to work on failed maf table? everything that's there is gm based and I cant find much info on how to get it setup to work. seems when I think I get something setup right, the values don't match whats in the tune so it doesn't do any good.but im also new at all this

Advanced Tuner
    The concept of doing so is the exact same as the GM stuff. You need to plot fuel trims and or wideband error into a histogram that mimics the MAF and failed maf tables in the tune file. Same as on a 3v. Same as doing MAF on a coyote. Same as going VE on a dodge.

Are you logging the correct channels to do so? You trims and or wideband, as well as the channels that correspond to the axis of the tables.
    JTC Performance - Authorized HP Tuners Reseller
    Remote performance tuning

yeah, I gathered that its the same concept, but im making it harder than it should be I think. I think I managed to make a maf histo this morning plotting stft that is working. as far as the failed maf,i still cant figure out what to use there. in the tune its labeled as TP relative and load is labeled as 0-1.99 and I ve yet to find a match to that in the channels that isn't in % or something. that's whats hanging me up. and now somehow ive managed to only have -10 degrees timing at all times and nowhere can I find out why its commanding that...

anybody got ideas on channels for failed maf?

Advanced Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by mach View Post
    anybody got ideas on channels for failed maf?