Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Tow tune attempt, tune review

Tuner in Training

Tow tune attempt, tune review

Hello HP nation,

I am new to the tuning element of diesels, however not new to the hardware aspects. My truck is a hobby,passion, and work partner. So at the moment my primary objective is to learn how to make efficient, reliable, workable power. A quick background; The truck is an 05 manual, with stage 1 BBI injectors. So as of right now my egts are a little higher than I would like them to be. Doesn't help that I have 35'' tires. But i would love some input and possible insight as to the adjustments I have made thus far. Kind of give me a heads-up if i'm on the right track or not, and why or why not. Greatly appreciate any insight, and directions for information. I know there is a ton of info on here and the web, but there is also a ton of redundancy and BS to sift through to find the good stuff. So I am putting in my seat time, but some quick links would be appreciated, otherwise it may be a while before I am able to find pertinent information. Thanks in advance.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Banned
    With BBI?s you?ll want to adjust your duration table to your injector test sheet that came with the injectors and lower rpm range drop timing. It?ll help with the smoke/haze these injectors can produce.

Tuner in Training
    Hello Jim,

Thanks for input, just so i'm clear, you're recommending, removing timing in the lower rpm range, or adding timing in that range.
    BTW these have no smoke, with stock tuning, there is a slight haze at idle on cold startups. But everything they claim is true, no rattle, no smoke,smoother idle. Truly a fantastic product that I highly recommend.