Thread: 4L60E / LS6 TCC "pulsing" issue - Total N00b

Potential Tuner

4L60E / LS6 TCC "pulsing" issue - Total N00b

Hi everyone,

I have an 02 Trans Am, 4L60E (stage 3), 3.23 gears, LS6 with a Tick Performance SNS Stage 2 cam, headers, cat delete, and ported heads by Katech.

I am having an issue where at 0% tps, and at around 45mph, the car feels like it is lurching back and forth...best analogy I have is that it feels like a manual trans would if you kept putting in and letting out the clutch at speed really fast. I have done a lot of reading and I *think* it has to do with TCC lock/unlock, but don't know much about it (I am a total noob to HPT). It has a 3800 Circle D single disk torque converter in it.

Here is my current tune...anyone care to look at it and point out what might be the issue (and any other glaring issues that should be changed)? Looking for good street manners except when really getting on the throttle for fun.

Thanks in advance!!!
    Attached Files Attached Files

Potential Tuner
    Wow... no one?

Tuner
    looking at you shift schedule/lockup schedule , under light or no throttle would end up locked up in 4th. and your analogy is close, when in lockup there is no buffer from converter, just like a manual car with clutch out.

So your tables show that the converter releases at 45mph/0%tps.

What happens if you just barely touch the brakes (just enough to send a brake signal and unlock the converter) at say, 47 during?

Does it still shutter at 45? or immediately at 47 when the brake signal causes the release?