Thread: ARRRGGGHHH VVE sux

ARRRGGGHHH VVE sux

Holy crap sd in VVE is taking forever! Coefficients seem to be screwing me up. Do any of you know how I can make it any easier? Also on the filters for graphs, do you need to include the original math in the calculation for the filter?

wtf? HELP!

If you don’t want to mess with Coefficients, upgrade to 2 bar system and tune it like a traditional VE table

Email Tunes, [email protected]
    96 TA Blown/Stroked, 4L80E/Fab 9
    15 C7 A8 H/C 2.3 Blower/PI
    14 Gen 5 Viper
    Custom Mid Engine chassis, AKA GalBen C

thanks mr Charles, am I just being impatient or is the 2 bar the better way? if I go 2 bar will I have to readjust idle and maf?

I have to admit I was feeling pretty confident until I started on the vve. this is my first attempt and if it wasn't for this forum and utube I don't think I would have made it this far.

Advanced Tuner
    Just zero out ALL of the prediction coefficients (unless you are mostly stock). EDIT- predictions coefficients were really screwing with my WOT fueling. Once I zero'd ALL of the tables, it became fixable.

I'll paste my filters that I use later tonight.

I felt overwhelmed when I first started VVE, but a little work and frustration up front is part of it, I think. Also know that once you get it to within 3-4% of target across the map, that's about as good as you'll get. It's still just a bunch of equations/surfaces netted together when all is said and done. It's easier to get MAF to be very tight and repeatable, but VVE will be a little more loose.
    Last edited by RobZL1; 08-01-2019 at 03:22 PM.

2 bar on e38 uses MAF or SD or blend of the 2..

Seems like you want to keep it blended so that’s no problem..

14 Gen 5 Viper