Thread: GTO E40 2 Bar Boost Safe Mode

Tuner in Training

GTO E40 2 Bar Boost Safe Mode

Guys,

I'm new to HPTuners, the E40 and tuning in general. I put a procharger on my heads/cam/long tubes 05 GTO. I built a paper cal, put 94 lb/hr injectors in, 2 bar MAP modifying my prior NA calibration and loaded it in. The car runs pretty good but when I whack on it (2.7 psi boost) it goes into safe mode. I've searched the net/forums a couple of nights with no luck. I looked through the editor looking for a max MAP table with no luck. If anyone has worked through it I'd appreciate any pointers.

Thanks,

Aaron
    Last edited by asquinton; 08-05-2019 at 09:23 PM.

Post the tune.

And what code is it tossing for REP?
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Advanced Tuner
    You need to post the tune file for us to help out

Tuner in Training
    Brother I don't know what REP is. NEWB!

Quote Originally Posted by 5FDP View Post
    Post the tune.

And what code is it tossing for REP?

Reduced Engine Power.

Limp mode.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Tuner in Training
    Thanks man. I really appreciate the help. The tune is good at cruise, good in power enrichment to the point where Safe Mode kicked in, and starts and idles well. Just don't know where to go to move the MAP/MAF/Throttle position vs airflow out of the way for boost. The car is set up for 8.5 psi gage of boost. Thanks for your help!

2005 GTO Manual Stock 2 bar OS MAF Tune - 2346306725 rev 2.hpt
    Quote Originally Posted by TCSS07 View Post
    You need to post the tune file for us to help out

Tuner in Training
    Yep added boost and have not sorted tune to fix it. Thanks for the response.

Quote Originally Posted by 5FDP View Post
    Reduced Engine Power.

Limp mode.