Thread: New tuner needs critique on tune file and log please

Potential Tuner

New tuner needs critique on tune file and log please

Hi guys! Super excited to get into this computer tuning thing. I have been building and tuning cars for over 30 years, but the old school way. Quick run down of my ride. '89 Camaro with 376/480 swap, and now TSP stage 2 cam swap. 1 3/4" long tubes and free flowing exhaust, no cats. 4" air intake configured correctly and home made cold air box. Using GM Perf parts computer and harness with it. Think its a E67, no trans control. 4L80E with TCI TCU. 2800-3200 Circle D converter, 4.10 gear. Dakota Digital dash. History.....Car ran very well and no issues with the stock hot cam tune. Had someone tune it with the hot cam over a year ago. Maybe ran a little better. Never any driveability or stalling issues. Been driving the car with the TSP cam for about 500 miles or so still with the hot cam tune. Only real issue was late and slow to get to power enrichment at aggressive part throttle. Do have a wide band in car. Have not explored whether I can connect and log with it. Still working on setting up what to log. Hope there is enough there to work with. Please let me know where to go from here.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Tuner
    I see you joined the forum recently so welcome from a fellow Houstonian.
    I looked over the log and tune. How much of the file has you modified?
    The way power enrichment is set up it seems like its on all the time. The throttle body % threshold is as low as 4 on the table.
    The power enrich seems a bit odd as well. It commands 12.7 AFR then 12.4 then 12.6 and lastly 12.7. To my knowledge it should be linear values.
    How do you know the power enrichment was slow?

Potential Tuner