Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 60

Thread: HP Tuners Now Offering JTEC Support!

  1. #1
    HPT Employee Darek@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    78

    HP Tuners Now Offering JTEC Support!



    95-06 JTEC Support Available

    HP Tuners presents support for 95-06 JTEC vehicles

    An MPVI2 interface is required along with the latest version of
    VCM Suite Beta software. Licensing cost is 1 credit and an
    internet connection is required.


    • Click here to purchase an MPVI2
    • Click here to download the latest version of our VCM Suite software


    RAM
    • 95 RAM 5.2, 8.0
    • 96-01 RAM 3.9, 5.2 5.9, 8.0
    • 02 RAM 4.7, 5.9
    • 03 RAM 8.0
    • 04 RAM 8.3
    • 96-02 RAM Van 3.9, 5.2, 5.9
    • 95 RAM Van 5.2


    Dodge
    • 95 Dakota 5.2
    • 96-03 Dakota 3.9
    • 98-02 Dakota 5.9
    • 96-99 Dakota 5.2
    • 96-02 Dakota 2.5
    • 00-02 Dakota 4.7
    • 98-00 Durango 5.2
    • 98-02 Durango 5.9
    • 00-03 Durango 4.7
    • 99-02 Viper 8.3
    • 04-05 Viper 8.3
    • 96-98 Viper 8.0


    Jeep
    • 97-01 Wrangler 4.0
    • 97-01 Wrangler 2.5
    • 96-01 Grand Cherokee 4.0
    • 96-98 Grand Cherokee 3.9, 5.2
    • 98 Grand Cherokee 5.9
    • 99-03 Grand Cherokee 4.7
    • 01 Cherokee 4.0
    • 96-00 Cherokee 2.5, 4.0


    + MORE





    For the full VCM Editor Change Log, please see the following link:
    http://www.hptuners.com/help/vcm-editor/changelog.html

    For the full VCM Scanner Change Log, please see the following link:
    https://www.hptuners.com/help/VCM-Sc...changelog.html


    For more information, and to view the latest supported vehicles list, click here.

  2. #2
    Tuning Addict 5FDP's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Rogers, MN
    Posts
    9,362
    Just curious, could be get screen shots or something to see what is there on any random file?

    I don't have a MPVI2 yet.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

  3. #3
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    26
    I am very happy i have a lot off clients with Cherokee 4.0

  4. #4
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    6
    This is great news. Why is the mpvi 1 not supported? I?ve got like a 10 year old pro cable I?d hate to get rid of

  5. #5
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,454
    Quote Originally Posted by ssclone View Post
    This is great news. Why is the mpvi 1 not supported? I?ve got like a 10 year old pro cable I?d hate to get rid of
    You can purchase an MPVI2 outright here https://www.hptuners.com/mpvi2/

    That will allow you to keep your MPVI1 and still tune JTEC vehicles.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  6. #6
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    1
    In your testing did you ever data log a 1996 specifically? Currently the sct data log freezes on my 96 ram around 4000 rpm. I know of a few other 1996 specific users that experience this issue as well.

  7. #7
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    376
    This is great. Except for the part where I can't use my MPVI and need the MPVI2.

  8. #8
    Senior Tuner SultanHassanMasTuning's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    2,291
    Amazing guys, beta or the current full suite?
    E-tuning/remote Tuning Sultan@mastuning.net Follow @MASTUNING Contact/Whatsapp +966555366161
    [URL="http://www.mastuningsaudi.com"]

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by 96ram View Post
    In your testing did you ever data log a 1996 specifically? Currently the sct data log freezes on my 96 ram around 4000 rpm. I know of a few other 1996 specific users that experience this issue as well.
    Not in vehicle. One of my bench ECUs is out of a 96 Ram though, and it seems to operate correctly. If you have an issue, contact support and we'll get you sorted out!


    Quote Originally Posted by spoolboy View Post
    This is great. Except for the part where I can't use my MPVI and need the MPVI2.
    The original MPVI had some hardware issues on its programming voltage capabilities that prevented successful writing of this controller.
    As such, its not able to write this ECU. The MPVI2 had spec'd better programming voltage capabilities for this reason (and is why JTEC and EEC-V are MPVI2 only)

    Quote Originally Posted by SultanHassanMasTuning View Post
    Amazing guys, beta or the current full suite?
    Beta.
    If its not broke, just give it time.

  10. #10
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    376
    Quote Originally Posted by Steven@HPTuners View Post
    The original MPVI had some hardware issues on its programming voltage capabilities that prevented successful writing of this controller.
    As such, its not able to write this ECU. The MPVI2 had spec'd better programming voltage capabilities for this reason (and is why JTEC and EEC-V are MPVI2 only)
    Thank you very much for the explaination.

  11. #11
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    439
    any demo file ? repository?

  12. #12
    HPT Employee Eric@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Crawfordville, FL
    Posts
    2,328
    Here ya go.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Eric Brooks
    HP Tuners, LLC

  13. #13
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    376
    95-99 2.0/2.4 Neon, Stratus, etc coming?

  14. #14
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    607
    Quote Originally Posted by spoolboy View Post
    95-99 2.0/2.4 Neon, Stratus, etc coming?
    Curious about this also (SBEC controllers), as well as NGC1.

  15. #15
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    2
    it says file not supported and tells me to email support.

  16. #16
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    538
    Do you have the latest beta VCM? Don't rely on the update in VCM help as it never seems to get the latest. Also make sure you have internet connection when you open it.

    http://files.hptuners.com/VCM%20Suit...e%20(Beta).msi

    When I open the file it asks for a MPVI2 to be connected.

  17. #17
    Advanced Tuner axekick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    332
    I am very excited to be able to modify my Jeep tune. I'll be sending my MVPI1 in next week to be upgraded. Thanks you guys!
    2006 Tahoe
    Iron ls2, built up 4l60e w/vig 3000 stall, 232/234 114, 4.30s, LTs, ORY NNBS intake and LS2 TB etc.

    Fighting solves everything...
    ...except partial differential equations.


    Click here to combine multiple VE Logs into one.


  18. #18
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    376
    Wow. I have never seen inside one of these before. The fuel is super basic. Just pulsewidth vs rpm and map. Still trying to get a handle on how the power enrichment works. Is it just a multiplier on pulse width?

    Says"[ECM] 34244 - FA Power Enrich RPM Based: Fuel/Air ratio adder for WOT power enrichment based on engine speed."

    But since there is no Stoich, or really anything else for it to know FAR to begin with, it can't be a true "adder" can it?

    Scaling injectors looks like an adventure.

  19. #19
    Advanced Tuner axekick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    332
    It just looks like a commanded EQ Ratio based on map and RPM to me. There's one regular one and one for part throttle.
    2006 Tahoe
    Iron ls2, built up 4l60e w/vig 3000 stall, 232/234 114, 4.30s, LTs, ORY NNBS intake and LS2 TB etc.

    Fighting solves everything...
    ...except partial differential equations.


    Click here to combine multiple VE Logs into one.


  20. #20
    Advanced Tuner
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    376
    Quote Originally Posted by axekick View Post
    It just looks like a commanded EQ Ratio based on map and RPM to me. There's one regular one and one for part throttle.
    But how does it know the EQ ratio? Do you see what I'm saying? There is no fuel mass table or VE, just pulse width. Old school stuff.