Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 75

Thread: 2.0 tfsi

  1. #1

    2.0 tfsi

    I am trying to figure this MED 17 ECU out. I think I have some of it figured but really have no idea. I changed some of the torque maps, but have not tried it in the car yet. I have been working on the scanner layout and configs. I cannot find anywhere where to log MAP or Boost. I cant even find a map sensor chanel. Also what table is used for the fuel trims. I can log them, but don't know where to adjust VE.first audi log.hplEnisa A5.hptEnisa A5 tune.hpt
    My Avatar is my Wife and Proud of it!!
    1970 Chevelle SS 8.1 Vortec T56 9" 3.00
    2006 3500HD 8.1 vortec Allison 6sp 4.10 4X4
    2013 Audi A5 Cab 2.0tfsi Quatro
    www.mcmnapa.com

  2. #2
    Do I need to install a boost tap and get a map sensor and wire it into hp tuners some how?

  3. #3
    Tuner
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    ON, Canada
    Posts
    84
    That’s because this is a load based ECU not a VE based ECU, you setup the load tables to request a certain amount of load/airflow and the ECU does its best to meet this target load/airflow then the ECU runs this algorithm inverse after to make sure torque monitoring is satisfied, as long as this is good then the ECU will do what you command with the pedal

    Fueling is figured out using airflow characteristics with a MAF not with a VE table. As long as your MAF is scaled correctly or you are using a stock MAF profile and not going outside of the sensors range then fueling should be more or less on target

    The torque model goes in order of Pedal % -> Torque% -> Load % -> Torque % (for monitoring) if you want more boost/airflow you have to look at which is limiting and adjust it slowly until you hit the next limiting factor and move to that one

    I will have a look at your file and give you some pointers once I’m at my PC

    Hope this helps

  4. #4
    Yes that does help a lot. Thank you.

  5. #5
    Tuner
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    ON, Canada
    Posts
    84
    I just had a look through your binary and you are missing most of the key maps for raising the Load/boost request and should open a ticket with HP tuners

  6. #6
    I will do that. No wonder I?ve had such a hard time trying to figure this out. Thank you.

  7. #7
    How do I open a ticket?
    My Avatar is my Wife and Proud of it!!
    1970 Chevelle SS 8.1 Vortec T56 9" 3.00
    2006 3500HD 8.1 vortec Allison 6sp 4.10 4X4
    2013 Audi A5 Cab 2.0tfsi Quatro
    www.mcmnapa.com

  8. #8
    Here?s what they told me. How am I supposed to know what maps to tell them. They are the ones that create the maps and the software.

    Thanks for contacting Support. We can look into adding parameters and tables for you if you can specify exactly what tables you would like our engineers to search for.

  9. #9
    Tuner
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    ON, Canada
    Posts
    84
    Map names as follows

    “Optimum Torque”
    “Torque to Load”
    “Max load” - Airflow tab

  10. #10
    👍 thank you

  11. #11
    Enisa A5.hpt

    They Said they added the missing tables, but I don't know where they are.
    My Avatar is my Wife and Proud of it!!
    1970 Chevelle SS 8.1 Vortec T56 9" 3.00
    2006 3500HD 8.1 vortec Allison 6sp 4.10 4X4
    2013 Audi A5 Cab 2.0tfsi Quatro
    www.mcmnapa.com

  12. #12
    Tuner
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    ON, Canada
    Posts
    84
    Did you download the newest beta and then open it

  13. #13
    Tuner
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Wilmington, MA, USA
    Posts
    71
    You have to go to the "edit" menu and set "view" to "advanced".

    Then you'll find "optimum torque" and "torque to load" on the "torque model" - "general" tab. On the "airflow" - "general" tab there are a whole bunch of tables with titles like "max load" - I'm not sure exactly what all of them are...

  14. #14
    Tuner
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    ON, Canada
    Posts
    84
    Also that

  15. #15
    Tuner
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Wilmington, MA, USA
    Posts
    71
    Yah Tyler has a good point too... gotta use the beta stuff with VAG it seems. I learned that the hard way when I did the first flash on my A6 and thought I'd bricked the ECU because it was dead to the world (nearly every warning light lit on dash, engine would not start or run). Luckily I tried again with the beta software and results were much better.

  16. #16
    I downloaded the newest beta. I have always been in advanced view sense I?ve owned the program. I?ll look into that. I won?t have WiFi for a couple hours so I?ll look later. Thanks for all the help. I really want to learn this ECU and not blow up my wife?s car. Lol.

  17. #17
    Tuner
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Wilmington, MA, USA
    Posts
    71
    FWIW I'm using beta 4.5.933 and I can see those maps. Although I see now 4.5.977 is available so time to download again!

    Oh and you're clearly tuning the engine wrong. The proper approach is to increase boost/power until the engine explodes, then back off a little.

  18. #18
    Lol. My wife wouldn?t like that too much.

  19. #19
    Ok I can see the tables now. I still look at all of it and have no idea what to do. This is so foreign to me. After years of GM tuning, I thought I knew what I was doing. There are just way too many tables in these ecus. I understand that these use load, but it makes no sense to me what effects what. why are there so many torque tables.
    My Avatar is my Wife and Proud of it!!
    1970 Chevelle SS 8.1 Vortec T56 9" 3.00
    2006 3500HD 8.1 vortec Allison 6sp 4.10 4X4
    2013 Audi A5 Cab 2.0tfsi Quatro
    www.mcmnapa.com

  20. #20
    If I increase the torque to load table does that give more power. Increase Boost?
    My Avatar is my Wife and Proud of it!!
    1970 Chevelle SS 8.1 Vortec T56 9" 3.00
    2006 3500HD 8.1 vortec Allison 6sp 4.10 4X4
    2013 Audi A5 Cab 2.0tfsi Quatro
    www.mcmnapa.com