Thread: Need advice with wideband

Potential Tuner

Need advice with wideband

Sorry in advance im sure this info i somewhere just hard to find a straight answer. But I have a 1999 silverado with a P01 pcm. How can i connect a wideband to hptuners so i can get logs to correct VE. I have the MPVI2 non pro. My existing wideband has an analog option so do i need the pro feature or is there another way. I have seen videos with people using the egr circuit but for another pcm. Any info would be great im new to tuning and starting to feel like i purchased wrong setup.

There are a bunch of videos on how to do this.

Here is one I used: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ru_2M2uGSKs
    55 Belair swapped 2000 LQ4, 4L80E, 873 cast iron heads have been swapped for 853's, truck manifolds, 2 1/2 inch exhaust, glass pack mufflers, no cats.

Tuner
    Here is another video that i found helpful for me. 0411ecm aka P01, using the EGR pinouts.

https://youtu.be/NDyiq3A5MIc
    1992 Ford Mustang - LR4 4.8 - BWS475 - LJMS Cam - E85
    1981 Chevy C10 SWB 4.8/60e - air ride *currently building*

Tuner
    If you do use Lowbuck LS's method and have any questions you can PM me and ill help with what i can. He covers it all pretty well in the video
    1992 Ford Mustang - LR4 4.8 - BWS475 - LJMS Cam - E85
    1981 Chevy C10 SWB 4.8/60e - air ride *currently building*

I use a serial converter plugged into a USB port for the WB. Under channel selector, External inputs, serial ports then pick for your WB.

Tuner in Training
    You can use the egr port like stated previously. 0411 is pin 55... I know 97/98 corvettes are pin 8 or 9 i wanna say.

I have the math for a aem ugeo 4.2lsu
    1997 Corvette