Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Audis Are Confusing - 2008 2.0T

Tuner in Training

Audis Are Confusing - 2008 2.0T

Hey guys! So forgive me, as im very new to this too hah (posted in another thread but definitely should have started my own, like i am now). Ive got a 2008 a4 2.0t and ive been working away at the tune slowly but surely (mainly just working on fuel and boost), and seem to have made some headway if that helps!

Included are the stock tune, my current one, stock log and latest log (note: have done some stuff regarding EGT temps and limits since last log)

Car is M6, CAI (homemade), diverter update/spacer, test pipe, and looking for advice as to what I should be changing in my logging parameters (apparently some of my numbers are extremely off) and just want to get a handle on what some of the pressure map values represent (ex: a pressure ratio of 1.5 makes sense to the ecm but what is "1.5" of exactly lol?)

Any help is sincerely appreciated!!
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by chevelle72; 11-16-2019 at 09:33 AM.

Advanced Tuner
    Did you end up trying out the file I made for you?

Map value should never go below 100KPA as its not a sensor that’s actually located in the manifold

MAF values should be around the 150-190g/sec at wot past 6K

IAT should be around 15-40*C once at operating temp and driving normally

Tuner in Training
    I just finished swapping the values from yours to mine (except for the DTC part, wouldnt show the differences between the files), will take for a test drive/log soon

Unfortunately theres no other sensor to choose from for MAP logging, any suggestions?

MAF ive changed to log sensor 1, will see if that makes a difference

As for IAT, Im in Canada and the temps are already below zero most days and the CAI i made for it definitely gets a lot of that cold air if thats any consolation lol? But yes, I do find it odd that its usually within a degree or so of ambient