Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Does the 2007+ tundra have wideband from factory?

  1. #1
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    12

    Does the 2007+ tundra have wideband from factory?

    Does the vcm suite display a wideband guage to help with tuning?

    Or will I still need a seperate wideband and guage?

  2. #2
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    4
    My 2012 does

  3. #3
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    34
    its not accurate and doesnt read below 12:1, i once saw 12:3 afr on stock land cruiser and on my wideband it was in 11.x from the tail pipe which is supposed to be leaner

  4. #4
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    12
    Ok thanks,

    Sounds like it's worth hooking up the stand alone wideband then.

  5. #5
    Advanced Tuner RandomEnthusiast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    353
    Most toyota's use a 0-5volt planar sensor so technically a wideband but really better off having 2 data points because factory sensors can be limited in capabilities. I think most vehicles 2010 plus use 0-5 volt sensors. I have worked on late 90's early 2000's toyotas and nissans that have 0-5 volts sensors.

  6. #6
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    12
    Thanks for the replies! I'm Just getting into this I have some experience with building and installing a megasquirt system, but the tuning is a very steep learning curve that I'm climbing now.

    I really appreciate any help!