Thread: Leaning out at Idle

Tuner in Training

Exclamation Leaning out at Idle

I just installed a turbo on my 2013 LS3 Camaro. I had tuned for partial throttle first and my fuel trims got down to 0.0 and my afr was good for idle. Today I turned my car on and it started to surge in low RPM. Once I got to a red light and put the car in neutral it leaned out and almost shut off on me. However, under throttle, everything had been going well and has no problems keeping the AFR in the 14s while driving. Let me know what I can alter b/c I'm pretty sure it has to be in the tune. Car is completely stock besides the turbo. I have fuel injectors and a pump I'm going to install when I up the boost. I am pretty new to this so thank you for your help!
    Attached Files Attached Files

It's probably not a good idea to completely disable all o2 sensor related codes. If you are still using the upstream o2 sensor, you may want to know if something happens to them.

You also left the cat test enabled as well.

I don't have much to go by in those logs. You're missing the wideband data in there as well. Don't forget to get a new MAP sensor so you can log boost.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by 5FDP View Post
    It's probably not a good idea to completely disable all o2 sensor related codes. If you are still using the upstream o2 sensor, you may want to know if something happens to them.

You also left the cat test enabled as well.

I don't have much to go by in those logs. You're missing the wideband data in there as well. Don't forget to get a new MAP sensor so you can log boost.
    Okay, I will run it tomorrow and grab the wideband data. I went off of "The Tuning School" book. I am using the upstream o2 sensor so I will go back and alter that.