Thread: Tried "The Tuning School" transmission guide, but want a real tuner - 2011 6L80 Truck

Tuner in Training

Tried "The Tuning School" transmission guide, but want a real tuner - 2011 6L80 Truck

Hi all,
    Long time lurker. Tried to tune my stock 2011 truck 6L80 with "The Tuning School" transmission guide. It woke the truck up, but the shifts are not the best and has some random flare-ups. WOT shifts are bad and feel like I am doing a neutral drop on the trans which I really do not like. I am done trying to play with the trans tune and am wondering who are the best 6L80 tuners out there I can pay to tune my trans via email?

Or if anyone knows a reputable tuner in the South Houston area?

Thanks for any help.

Ben

I'm no pro but I've been at it for a while.

Here is my previous 2012 truck, use what you want from the changes I made. It may require some fine tuning and stuff to get it how you want it. Always make sure to reset the pressure presets with the VCM scanner prior to driving the truck after making pressure and preset changes.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Tuner in Training
    Hi 5FDP,
    Thanks for the reply! It is much appreciated. I am a huge noob at this so please forgive my ignorance, but how do I reset the pressure presets with the VCM scanner?

Thanks again for your help. I will give it a try and get back with ya.

Ben
    Last edited by Houston Ben; 01-01-2020 at 06:11 PM.