Thread: How to complain to hptuners?

Potential Tuner

How to complain to hptuners?

I'm sure many will get a good giggle outta this Texas boy, but how do you complain to hptuners? I'm new to tuning, and a little more than irritated! First time user, just purchased, and it cost me $150 worth of tunes for a ls gen 4 DOD delete!?!?! AFTER TROLLING THE WEB/AND REGISTERING TO ALL THE FORMS, to get all the driver updates....... blah, blah and so on, to even get the damn thing to work! Next to 0 instructions and takes a couple hours of homework!!

Should have only been $100 in credits. Seems like you read out the FPCM (fuel pump control module) when you read the PCM/TCM and that's why it prompted you to spend the extra credit. It's a common thing for that to happen.

Yep, no instructions with HP Tuner. Pretty much all learned through courses/books and or youtube video's. As well as lots of reading on the forums.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

lol.....he said a couple hours

Advanced Tuner
    There "IS" a How To in the Help file to get you started.
    At least there was one.

Potential Tuner
    i did the same thing and
    credits are 67$ up here in canada . it wouldnt be so bad if there was something useful in there lol

Potential Tuner
    Looks like I could have completed the write in just the fscm, for dod delete only

Potential Tuner
    Yep... hours!

Gotta know what you're doing with this stuff man... this isn't plug-n-play, click a couple buttons stuff...
    06MonteSS