Thread: Knock Retard not reporting

Potential Tuner

Angry Knock Retard not reporting

Hello everyone my name is Preston and I am new to HPTuners and new to the forum so I will start off with the detail and what I have tried so far. Vehicle is a 2005 Chevrolet Suburban 5.3l 4wd Vin Z L59 engine and P59 pcm. I recently pulled the engine and replaced all the leaking gaskets top to bottom with exception of the head gasket as I didn't want to go that far into the engine. When I did all the gaskets I replaced the knock sensors and harness because the existing ones looked tired, but they never gave me issues. Also did new spark plugs and wires. Mods I've done during this were SacCityCorvette billet oil diverter, Summit SUM-8701 cam, Pac-1218 springs.

Cam specs: Stage 2 LS Truck Swap Cam, 218/227 112+2, .523/.524 Lift

Now on to the issue I've been having. On initial start-up I obviously had issues with idle, also set a P0327 and P0332 I think they were. Got the initial idle set so I could move on. Tuned the MAF first then moved to the VE table. After this the P0327 and P0332 went away, but I acquired a P0300 random misfire code at idle that I came to the conclusion was because of the cam so I adjust the misfire detection and got it under control. At this point I notice some weird things with acceleration and did some adjustment on Torque Management and smoothed the acceleration.