Thread: 2018 Focus ST Boost issues

2018 Focus ST Boost issues

Hey all! Im new to the page here and just this past fall i installed a GTX2867 Gen 2 EWG 38mm Tial.
    Im currently stumped on why i cant get over 25 pounds of boost with 100% Wastegate Duty Cycle. I have fixed all pre-turbine exhaust leaks and boost leaked tested it like 50 times. I am convinced that there is something in the ECU that is limiting me from going over 25 psi. Any help would be appreciated! if you guys need pics of something specific let me know!

Quote Originally Posted by bigturbolorin View Post
    Hey all! Im new to the page here and just this past fall i installed a GTX2867 Gen 2 EWG 38mm Tial.
    Im currently stumped on why i cant get over 25 pounds of boost with 100% Wastegate Duty Cycle. I have fixed all pre-turbine exhaust leaks and boost leaked tested it like 50 times. I am convinced that there is something in the ECU that is limiting me from going over 25 psi. Any help would be appreciated! if you guys need pics of something specific let me know!
    Without posting your tune it's like you're asking us to play darts blindfolded. Or maybe you think we are Miss Cleo, either way you look at it the outcome is bad.

Tuner in Training
    We ideally need both the tune and a datalog to give any clue as to what is going wrong here!
    May not be tune related, may be a damaged turbine.

Datalog

Quote Originally Posted by Evolution Stu View Post
    We ideally need both the tune and a datalog to give any clue as to what is going wrong here!
    May not be tune related, may be a damaged turbine.