Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: JTEC Flow Rate - Injector Offset parameter

Potential Tuner

JTEC Flow Rate - Injector Offset parameter

Flow Rate Injector Offset.JPG

What unit is this parameter in? and what does it reference?

TIA
    Attached Images Attached Images

Tuner
    i would also like to know

Potential Tuner
    Is it in CC's perhaps?
    Dodge Dakota R/T 383 Turbo T56 Magnum

Advanced Tuner
    It should be a unit of time.
    If in doubt, multiply everything by 1.1.

Tuner in Training
    I always though it was milliseconds.

Tuner
    what vehicle is this?

Tuner in Training
    I have a good question because I'm new to the tuning world.

What is injector offset?

Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by Mully95 View Post
    I have a good question because I'm new to the tuning world.

What is injector offset?
    is the time it takes the injector fully closed to fully open .is in pulse width milliseconds.

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by Omunoz View Post
    is the time it takes the injector fully closed to fully open .is in pulse width milliseconds.
    My tuner has mine set at zero. It's under "Flow Rate" in "Injector offset". The variable is 0 to 262.140

Does that sound right or should there be a offset entered?

Tuner
    not sure why is at zero, but my jeep 4.0 tune and most of the 4.0 with jtec up to 1999 ive notice is at zero, maybe someone can help on explain what is about

Advanced Tuner
    These old PCMs are tuned by entering injector pulsewidth directly instead of them using VE or NN and making calculations based on FAR like the newer stuff does.

It is possible that the offset is simply included in the table instead of being applied as an adder.

Potential Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by Nickg124 View Post
    Flow Rate Injector Offset.JPG

What unit is this parameter in? and what does it reference?

TIA
    Did you ever figure this out? My 97 tj has the same exact numbers.

Tuner in Training