Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: does the MPVI 2 unit have the capability for remote logging?

  1. #1
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    20

    does the MPVI 2 unit have the capability for remote logging?

    ive currently had the interest to datalog remotely since a car im scanning only seems to act up when the laptop isn't hooked to it. so in hopes of not needing to drag the laptop around everywhere, does the MPVI 2 have the capability for remote logging and if so how? I know they say its a feature but I can't find any write ups how. I still can't get my bluetooth to connect either but its said its still being worked on so I wasn't sure if maybe remote datalogging is as well? thank you for any information in advance!

  2. #2
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,456
    If you are referring to standalone datalogging, no the MPVI2 does NOT offer standalone datalogging currently.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  3. #3
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    8
    Is there a plan/date for when it will be available with the MPVI2? It is a shame that it was available with the previous version but for those of us who went with the newer/better version can't have that very useful feature. Thanks in advance. I am tuning a motor that is in a rock crawler. I go places that are very dirty, wet, hot, altitude, etc. And having a laptop in the passenger's seat logging data is not an option. So I have a TON of situations where I would really like to be logging data when the motor "hiccups" but can't. So I never get to figure out what is going on because I can't reproduce it back at camp or on the street. Pleeeeeeeaaaaasssse make it happen soon! haha

  4. #4
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,456
    No eta for standalong datalogging via MPVI2.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  5. #5
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by Bill@HPTuners View Post
    No eta for standalong datalogging via MPVI2.
    Buuuuuutttt.......is it seriously being considered?

  6. #6
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,456
    Quote Originally Posted by four_by_nut View Post
    Buuuuuutttt.......is it seriously being considered?
    Yes, its on our to do list with no eta.
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"

  7. #7
    Potential Tuner
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3
    I wish this would have been stated a bit better before i upgraded from the last gen. I WOULD HAVE WAITED to "upgrade" to a product that i feel was rushed to market. I know alot of people that would love to upgrade if they could still data log

  8. #8
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,456
    Quote Originally Posted by ktoe View Post
    I wish this would have been stated a bit better before i upgraded from the last gen. I WOULD HAVE WAITED to "upgrade" to a product that i feel was rushed to market. I know alot of people that would love to upgrade if they could still data log
    It has been stated, MANY TIMES.

    https://forum.hptuners.com/showthrea...-Now-Available
    Attached Images Attached Images
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"