Thread: G8 moving to LS7 MAF

G8 moving to LS7 MAF

I notice when I'm in the staging lanes my IAT's sky rocket. By the end of the run they are not much better. I broke it out to a few different locations and still notice a discrepancy. I've been reading about the LS7 card style. Some say the iat reacts quicker and or instantly when the blade opens. Anybody have experience in this dept? I know I won't gain any power, just trying to get faster response.

Advanced Tuner
    Yes it does. Copy the IAT tables from a Corvette and retune the MAF. Temps recover VERY FAST. I have a G8 with a Vararam. Make sure you put a screen on it. Inbox me and I can send a parts list. Ive been running this setup for about 4 or 5 years.
    Last edited by jaydubb71; 02-13-2020 at 03:06 PM.
    Daily Driver= 2003 BMW 330xi
    Weekend Cruiser= 2009 Pontiac G8 GT (Vararam, TSP LS3 N/A Stage 1, OBX, CTS-V converter, MagnaFlows w/ J-Pipes, 160 t-stat)
    Project Car= 1991 Chevrolet Camaro RS (LQ4 w/ Gen 4 Rods, LS3 heads, turbo...)
    Truck= 2007 Chevy Silverado 1500 LT LY5 4x4

Rescale MAF along with iat, screen is a good idea, will smooth out the MAF HZ

Email Tunes, [email protected]
    96 TA Blown/Stroked, 4L80E/Fab 9
    15 C7 A8 H/C 2.3 Blower/PI
    14 Gen 5 Viper
    Custom Mid Engine chassis, AKA GalBen C

Advanced Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by Ben Charles View Post
    Rescale MAF along with iat, screen is a good idea, will smooth out the MAF HZ
    I cant remember which direction I went with the MAF scaling. Its been a while. But its worth the swap...
    Weekend Cruiser= 2009 Pontiac G8 GT (Vararam, TSP LS3 N/A Stage 1, OBX, CTS-V converter, MagnaFlows w/ J-Pipes, 160 t-stat)

Thanks. I'm trying to find a Vararam for sale. Already got the MAF parts sitting in the shopping cart on summit. And already took the liberty to modify a tune. I used 2011 camaro scaling and added 5% to the MAF table to start. Is the Corvette one any different? Thanks.

Advanced Tuner