Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: NEED HELP... LS3 Swap 6.2 Gen 4 Grand Sport Corvette

Tuner in Training

NEED HELP... LS3 Swap 6.2 Gen 4 Grand Sport Corvette

Greetings. I am new to HP Tuners and looking for some help. I am working on a LS3 Swap. The engine is a 2011 Corvette Grand Sport 6.2 Gen. 4. The control module is a E38. The E38 is out of a 2011 Grand Sport Corvette but not the same donor car as the engine.

The wiring harness is a Painless Wire Harness.

I have disabled VATS 1 & 2 in HP Tuners.

The engine will crank but will not start. It appears I am getting spark and fuel to the rails.

Any ideas why it is not starting? I appreciate any direction which to try next.

If you can help me and it gets this engine running, I would be happy to compensate a reasonable amount of money for your time and assistance.

Thank you.
    Last edited by Vintage Steel; 03-26-2020 at 01:52 PM.

Tuner in Training
    People are probably going to want to see your tune file and links for more detail on what you are using. I?m no expert but installed a spare 2010-2013 e38 ecm with a Factory corvette tune and anti theft disabled on an already running swap with a 2008 5.3. It did start and run (although not well) so I?d say ensure that the edits you made actually took place, then check fuel pressure and wiring.
    Last edited by Carbon; 03-26-2020 at 03:03 PM.

Did you perform a write entire?

Email Tunes, [email protected]
    96 TA Blown/Stroked, 4L80E/Fab 9
    15 C7 A8 H/C 2.3 Blower/PI
    14 Gen 5 Viper
    Custom Mid Engine chassis, AKA GalBen C

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by Ben Charles View Post
    Did you perform a write entire?
    Yes, I performed a write entire.

back to basics: doubt its vats- What is powering your fuel pump"- do you have fuel pressure?
    are we sure we have spark- visually checked, and fuel- (noid light on injector harness) and good fuel pressure,?