Thread: jk wrangler hard start only after being parked - fine in the morning

Potential Tuner

Question jk wrangler hard start only after being parked - fine in the morning

Hi guys/ Gals - I have been chasing a hot start issue for over 6 months now and its stopping me from bolting on the supercharger and having some fun

I am running the stock tune file and logged the issue but nothing is popping out at me - can anyone offer some advise

2012 jk wrangler 3.6 with the below parts being replaced over the last 6 months
    new injectors (oem)
    new map sensor (oem)
    new plugs (oem)
    new IAC (oem)
    New Coil packs(oem)
    new Cas(oem)
    new fuel pump(oem) and internal reg
    new o2 sensors (oem)
    New coolant temp sensor(oem

the vehicle starts great first thing in the morning or if left over night - if its a warm day it will stumble on start up and smell rich
    The symptoms are alot more apparent when the ambient temp is high
    colds starts are fine
    warm starts after a short drive are fine if within 10 mins longer and it stumbles on starting
    hot starts after sitting it stumbles bad and at times needs a few key ons to fire up with a very rich smell

aaron jeep stock file do not edit.hpt20-04-04 18-39-20.hpl
    Last edited by Aztune; 04-04-2020 at 08:37 PM.

Advanced Tuner