Thread: Constantly Moving Spiky VE Table

Tuner in Training

Constantly Moving Spiky VE Table

I'm fairly new to this but have read and learned a lot. I have recently changed to a boost reference fuel pressure regulator and changed out the injectors to a split pattern (still 60lbs) and I'm trying to get a good tune. I've set up the tune file for VE scanning (disabling MAF, etc.) then run a scan and the errors are all over the place. Really high in one cell and very low in the next cell. So I multiply the data back in by half, I run it again and it still wants more, and run it again and now it's way too much. Back and forth I go chasing my tail. The VE table is has some terrible spikes in it now after starting with a fairly smooth table. I just can't seem to make it happy, especially low RPM/low MAP.

Using a AEM wideband via serial.

Step 24 Scan.hpl

dynoday w_OEM Torque SD Step 24 VE Tuning Setup.hpt

Potential Tuner
    I'm new to this as well but maybe look into these: Fail MAF in Engine Diag, Fail DFCO RPM, also with having some knock in your log file subtract 5 degrees out of the spark advance tables for now.

This guy does a great job at explaining the process. https://youtu.be/rmzpQBnTJ9w

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by KLew75 View Post
    I'm new to this as well but maybe look into these: Fail MAF in Engine Diag, Fail DFCO RPM, also with having some knock in your log file subtract 5 degrees out of the spark advance tables for now.

This guy does a great job at explaining the process. https://youtu.be/rmzpQBnTJ9w