Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Are we poaching ??

Tuner

Are we poaching ??

Im new here but I have noticed that there are some folks who come to the forums looking for someone to write a tune for them. I thought that was a NO NO since it short of cuts out tuners who may make a living doing this work. I was just interested to see everyone elses take on going beyond giving pointers and doing as much as providing files free of charge to correct issues. Isnt this poaching?

Advanced Tuner
    It's not poaching but I guess human nature. People want stuff for free or want things done without putting in the time and effort.

Tuner
    I'm still learning but even I get a little annoyed to see someone just flat out ask for a free tune to get them where they need to be. Whats worse is that someone ACTUALLY sends them a tune file lol. I guess its no biggie but just wanted to see if I was the only person bothered by it. I'm all for help but I'm not writing a complete tune file for you...for free.

Advanced Tuner
    Best way to learn is to read up
    https://forum.hptuners.com/showthrea...l=1#post525502
    and then reduce to practise.

Tuner
    Oh yes I agree. I'm making the investment just seems lazy for some people to just pop on and ask for a whole tune. Om I'm over it. No need to rant forever.

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by dubbsix View Post
    Oh yes I agree. I'm making the investment just seems lazy for some people to just pop on and ask for a whole tune. Om I'm over it. No need to rant forever.
    poaching? HAHahHAHAhHHAhahHAHAHHAHhAHHAhhHAHAhHAhAHHAhhahhah ahahhaHHHAhHHAHAhHAHAhAHHAHahHAHAAHHAHahHAhHAHAhHA HAhAH
    whew..... HHahAhahahahAHhahhahaHahhaAHHahHAhAHAHHHAhHAhAHHAH AhHHAhAHhhhhahhHAhhahhaHAhahAHHAhHAhHAhAHAHAHAHHAH hHA'
    wait....are you being serious? poaching?
    BWAHAHAHAHHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHHAHHAHHAH AHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHHAHAHAAAAAHHAAA
    i bet you havent completed the tide pod challenge...yet.

Senior Tuner