Thread: New to tuning for the most part and my 2013 C63 AMG is where I'm going to learn.

Tuner in Training

New to tuning for the most part and my 2013 C63 AMG is where I'm going to learn.

As the title states I'm going to tune my 2013 C63 AMG. I'm fairly new to tuning, I only know enough to be dangerous with tuning I think. I do know engines very well, I understand the theory on tuning, and have been around performance vehicles my entire life. My plan here is to save the stock file, then build my tune on the street, head to the dyno, and compare the two files. I'll likely be on here keeping people updated, and asking for advise as I go. Any input, or reading material anyone can suggest ahead of time would be great! Thanks.

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by Justin9212 View Post
    As the title states I'm going to tune my 2013 C63 AMG. I'm fairly new to tuning, I only know enough to be dangerous with tuning I think. I do know engines very well, I understand the theory on tuning, and have been around performance vehicles my entire life. My plan here is to save the stock file, then build my tune on the street, head to the dyno, and compare the two files. I'll likely be on here keeping people updated, and asking for advise as I go. Any input, or reading material anyone can suggest ahead of time would be great! Thanks.
    This place is dead lol

if you want to learn how to tune. buy a standalone.

if you want to learn how to tune a platform specific brand of tuning suite...not sure i want to walk you through over 10,000 miles of tuning and over 300 tune files on how to tune for that specific tuning suite on that specific platform.