Thread: Looking for improvement

Potential Tuner

Looking for improvement

Hey guys, newbie here. I've been working on Speed density for a while now and finally got my tables close enough I think. After 30-40 logs and tinkering with the VE table IMO it's close enough but I'd love for someone else to look over it and let me know if I have anything wrong.

I have noticed that now after the tune with STFT and LTFT turned on I tend to be a tad bit lean at a cruise and pretty rich at idle. If you have any suggestions on fixing this please let me know. It may be that my WB o2 sensor is just reading lean. The only place I can put it currently is post CAT. I know there's lots of debate on that, but it responds nearly instantly and I can't relocate it so it should do the job. From what I've read lots of people tend to have the rich problem at idle with a cam that has overlap. I'm fine with it being a little rich since we live in south texas, but I don't want to waste a ton of fuel. At idle and hot it averages about 13.2. When cruising I average 14.9-15.0. At low load I don't see any problem with this. I'm always logging knock retard and I see none in the lower RPM's

I did a log for about 30 miles earlier and I'll post it and the tune for suggestions. It was raining though so I wasn't able to go WOT with it, but I'm working on drivability right now. Please give me any suggestions you have. I have been working at this since about December, just slowly flashing tunes with different parameters taking from different tips. I feel that it's driving pretty good, much better than the tunes that I had "Professionally" done when I first cammed the truck.