Thread: stage 2 cam tuning help

Potential Tuner

Exclamation stage 2 cam tuning help

I have a 2012 suburban lc9 5.3, added btr stage 2 cam kit with dod/vvt delete. Kit came with ls7 lifters, beehive springs, stage 2 cam, 3 bolt sprocket. I also replaced the timing chain and oil pump.

So far the stock tune sounded better at idle but once warmed up and idled down/less fuel it wouldn't stay running to well.

Now ive disabled dod/afm and vvt as well as the mil codes.

This is my first tune and cam swap. It ive increased idle air flow and it idles smoother. Im still learning so im afraid to mess with spark advance and fuel.

Im wanting a smooth idle but also the sound, as well as improved mpg. I don't expect anything spectacular but right now im probably getting 8-10mpg according to the dash.

Ill upload my tune file here, Ill also upload a log file from vcm scanner shortly, any help would be greatly appreciated.

2012 suburban stock tune2.hpt

Senior Tuner SultanHassanMasTuning's Avatar
    2012 suburban stock tune2 minor changes.hpt

this should help

but get us a log
    Follow @MASTUNING visit www.mastuned.com
    Remote Tuning [email protected]
    Contact/Whatsapp +966555366161

Potential Tuner

log files

Quote Originally Posted by SultanHassanMasTuning View Post
    2012 suburban stock tune2 minor changes.hpt

this should help

but get us a log
    heres logs i just now took
    i really appreciate your help
    cold start.hpltrip no ac.hplac on, stalls twice.hplfinal trip home no ac.hpl

Senior Tuner SultanHassanMasTuning's Avatar
    Follow @MASTUNING visit www.mastuned.com
    Remote Tuning [email protected]
    Contact/Whatsapp +966555366161

Potential Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by SultanHassanMasTuning View Post
    Here is the log after that tune.
    It seems like it down shifts really hard when stopping, thats probably just due to a high idle rpm?