Thread: Gen 2 coyote swap with 6r80

Potential Tuner

Gen 2 coyote swap with 6r80

I am very new to HP tuners and tuning in general, i had the initial Tune for my car done by a local tuner to help me get started and get a descent base tune for my car or so at least i thought. I was wondering if someone would offer some insights or even just hints at main areas in my tune i should look to adjust. Right now i am having issue under open throttle, the 6r80 will not shift until you let off and pressure is reduced, then it will shift into the next gear(and it does this for every gear)

I have a 2015 coyote with twin 6766 turbos, bosche 210 injectors, boss intake, fully built 8.8 rear with 3.27 gears.

I have attached my tune as well as a log of the pulls(some channels i didn't have added until just recently so i don't have a pull including them, a lot of tranny ones). I will be hitting the track this friday so will add more pulls after that.

Thanks for you help in advance and i greatly appreciate any information that is offered, I can build the car now i just want to be able to tune it as well!
    Attached Files Attached Files

Advanced Tuner
    Your shifts are set at 8000 rpm, how high are you revving this?

Potential Tuner
    So i can adjust those numbers down to 6500(the current tune it's running is set that way) and and get the same results. It never makes it past 6500rpm, but it also never shifts

Advanced Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by awooso View Post
    So i can adjust those numbers down to 6500(the current tune it's running is set that way) and and get the same results. It never makes it past 6500rpm, but it also never shifts
    If it never shifts then it's probably because it can't reach the point of shift before fuel cut off. I would set the shift points a good bit lower then start moving up from there. Get it shifting first then adjust as needed.