Thread: F150 transmission tuning help (first time poster)

Potential Tuner

F150 transmission tuning help (first time poster)

Hello everyone, please bear with me as I undoubtedly will reveal that I am a noob.

I would like to know if HPtuners is able to program the transmission of a 2013 F150 with a six speed auto? What I am need to accomplish is to alter the gear that is manually selected with the sift lever. "D" should remain normal, however shifting down to "3" should select 5th. Then levering into "2" would take 4th, levering into "1" would take 3rd gear. Is that possible?

The pickup has a 3.7L V6 and has the power needed. The issue comes when towing a very small R-Pod trailer, the transmission is shifting too much. It would be nice to pull in 5th or 4th and leave it there.

Thank you kindly!

Potential Tuner
    I sure would appreciate help with this. Is there a better place to ask?

Quote Originally Posted by Phillthefarmer View Post
    Hello everyone, please bear with me as I undoubtedly will reveal that I am a noob.

I would like to know if HPtuners is able to program the transmission of a 2013 F150 with a six speed auto? What I am need to accomplish is to alter the gear that is manually selected with the sift lever. "D" should remain normal, however shifting down to "3" should select 5th. Then levering into "2" would take 4th, levering into "1" would take 3rd gear. Is that possible?

The pickup has a 3.7L V6 and has the power needed. The issue comes when towing a very small R-Pod trailer, the transmission is shifting too much. It would be nice to pull in 5th or 4th and leave it there.

Thank you kindly!
    This cannot be done with HPTuners unfortunately.

Tuner