Thread: Pretty sure VCM Editor just bricked my ECM..... very, very unimpressed right now

Tuner

Angry Pretty sure VCM Editor just bricked my ECM..... very, very unimpressed right now

I was writing to it just like any other day. Yes, full batter on my laptop and car. Editor froze up on erasing, now it won't start, code throwing is U0100 lost communication with ECM. Cannot read from it, only my fuel controller shows up now..... I thought there were failsafes against this type of thing? I'd appreciate some help immediately, as this is my daily driver, and I have been using this thing for almost 2 years now, and never had this happen.

i wish you the bet of luck. out a bunch myself for something that wont work either

https://support.hptuners.com/index.php?/Tickets/Submit is for support.

Wish I could help. I'm having issues getting answers to pre-sale questions. HPT is the only option for me, else I'd have given up and checked elsewhere.

It's Sunday, not sure how you expect support to answer you when they aren't in the office.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Tuner
    It won't always be the only one.... believe me on that... I already contacted support, but I am about to blow up their ticketing system.

Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by 5FDP View Post
    It's Sunday, not sure how you expect support to answer you when they aren't in the office.
    Because we pay a fuck ton of money for this crap and it was the middle of the day on a Sunday... you know... the weekend... when MOST people that work full time are tuning their vehicles. It would be straight up STUPID not to have at least one person on call to answer support questions.

Quote Originally Posted by RoninDusette View Post