Thread: Engine stalls after rev and at stop lights

Potential Tuner

Engine stalls after rev and at stop lights

hello, so I'm new to tuning. I have purchased the tuning school GM Basics and am attempting to tune my car.

The vehicle is a 2004 Cadillac CTS V with an LS6. Engine mods are PRC 2.5 LS6 heads, TSP 228R .600/.600 cam, Kooks long tubes, MSD atomic intake and 90mm LS2 throttle body.
    So i changed the throttle body up as in the Tuning Schools instructions. When doing so the car starts right up and idles. On my first log i could see the spark ranging from 15-25 degrees trying to hold the idle. So i moved the Base Line Airflow table up. I then moved the timing to 18 degrees at idle. The car idles just fine. When i come to a stop light the engine stalls. Sometimes the adaptive idle catches it before it stalls and corrects it. I did a log of a stall while parked and a light rev was made. I noticed that the timing was pulled as low as 3 degrees just before the engine stalled. I'm assuming that the computer is trying to pull timing to be able to reduce RPM. But I'm new to this and cant seem to figure it out. Can anyone provide me with any info or guidance? Below is a scan of the engine idling and then stalling after a rev. you can see on the first rev the adaptive idle saved the stall. But on the second one it didn't.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Advanced Tuner