Thread: screwed up a tune...

Potential Tuner

screwed up a tune...

Id like to start by saying this car was running and driving(just not very well) before I opened the tune file and messed with it. I accidentally did something to the tune that now the car wont idle and my afr reader (innovate LM-2) shows very lean jumping around anywhere from 15.6-20.0. before I messed with it the car ran very rich. this is my first attempt with hp tuners, I thought I was prepared better but know now I know nothing haha.

this is what I was trying to achieve, get the tune to not be so rich all around, run speed density only(I have no maf sensor.)

this is the engine combo the best I know, 5.3 stock bore, stock deck height, 862 heads, BTR stage 4 truck cam, as far as I know stock injectors, long tune headers, NO MAF, IAT in the intake tube, intake is stock car intake, drive by cable throttle body, 4l65e with a maxed out(stall) torque converter I believe 2800rpm??

I was trying to follow goat rope garge tutorial on setting up gen 3 for speed density. I have gone back through his video and undid all the changes recommended to try and get back to the running state with no luck, I feel like because I accidentally save my first copy of the tune into the "sample tune" file. I feel like I may have accidentally loaded a sample tune???? that could be why the sudden change in running characteristics. Since I screwed up I have added almost 15% to the VE table to try and pull the afrs down

I tried to add the current tune and a small data log I was able to get, not sure I got them attached right. the data log does not have my LM-2 afr log in it, I haven't figured out to add that to the parameters yet.

any help is greatly appreciated,
    Chris
    Attached Files Attached Files

Set the MAF fail high to 0hz.