Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 06 trailblazer ss 4l80e swap help please.

Tuner in Training

06 trailblazer ss 4l80e swap help please.

I'm new to this tuning. so any help is appreciated. the os# is 24235341 in tcm. I done installed trans. removed wires at trans connector k and v are running front speed sensor. move brown wire from u to s. moved wire in tcm 45 to 26 for speed sensor. I tried seg. swap from a 08 express 4.8 with 4l80e in it but then I had loss of comm with tcm and prnd shows 1st gear all the time. any help is appreciated thanks head of time.

I would use the original 60E TCM and buy or build a relay harness.

Tuner in Training
    Have you done that or know someone who has and it will work properly

Advanced Tuner
    Here's an old thread with more info that will help: https://forum.hptuners.com/showthrea...-t42-questions

Basically grab the 07 Suburban 6L +4L80E file from the repo then seg swap/write entire that to your TCM. It has the same OS as your 06 TBSS TCM, so start with a seg swap then write entire the TCM. All the wiring changes are needed to wire it as an 80E, so think you're good there.

The relay harness with stock TCM OS will work as well, you need to kill a few codes and follow the instructions for it.
    ~Erik~
    2013 Sonic RS - manual, CGM, 6M, sunroof, mods in process
    2008 TrailBlazer 3SS AWD LS2, loaded, dropped, modded, SE22 Performance tuned. And then some...
    2002 TrailBlazer LT 4WD 4.2L I6, lifted, tires, exhaust, SE22 Performance tuned

Is there any difference if you do it using SPS with the Suburban VIN or does that create a mismatch that screws things up? I don't know if there's any VIN checking that happens between ECM/TCM. The current calibration is the same as what's in that repository file.

screenshot.28-08-2020 21.06.12.png

Tuner in Training