Thread: Scaling ve table after 2bar os? not idling

Tuner

Scaling ve table after 2bar os? not idling

turbo 5.3, 2bar map, cam, decaps.. Modified the stock tune and got the truck idling and revving fine.. The only change is I converted it to a 2bar os. and not it wont idle or rev I assuming the ve table is off but I dont know where to go because my wideband is all over the place.. Thanks!

Post the tune.

And good luck with decapped injectors, it won't be a easy thing to tune when you can only change the injector flow rate and nothing else.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Tuner
    I know decaps arent ideal but thats what im working with right now.. Im new to tuning ls stuff(only tuned cummins before) Any help on the tune is appreciated.. Thanks!

2bar.hpt

So it ran on the stock calibration with the 2 bar MAP sensor settings and injectors you have??

Is this a drive by wire or drive by cable vehicle??

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Tuner
    Yes was idling and revving fine on stock calibration with 2 bar map and 1 bar setting also with the same decaps.. They were tested so I know the injectors are good..

Quote Originally Posted by NRunkle View Post
    Yes was idling and revving fine on stock calibration with 2 bar map and 1 bar setting also with the same decaps.. They were tested so I know the injectors are good..
    That part in bold I don't understand.

It ran with the 2 bar MAP sensor with 200/10.33 settings or it ran with the 2 bar MAP and 94/10.33 settings??

The 2 bar calibration automatically changes the MAP sensor linear/offset settings.

Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by 5FDP View Post
    That part in bold I don't understand.

It ran with the 2 bar MAP sensor with 200/10.33 settings or it ran with the 2 bar MAP and 94/10.33 settings??