Thread: 6.0L base tune

Tuner in Training

6.0L base tune

hey guys,
    I'm relatively new to tuning and I'm working on my first swap. It's a 2005 6.0L going into my 1970 Chevelle.
    The engine:
    stock bore 6.0L
    ported 243 heads milled 0.020 (should be somewhere around 10.8:1 compression)
    Tick SNS stage 2 cam 231/235 duration .625/.605 lift with an LSA of 111+2 (10.7 degrees of overlap)
    edelbrock victor jr intake
    holly universal throttle body 1000cfm
    deatschWerks 50LB injectors
    it'll be running through a 4l80e with a shift kit and a circle d 3500 stall converter which is hooked to a 12 bolt posi with 4.11:1 gears.
    I've been doing a lot of reading and watching to figure out the software and I think I have a decent grasp on it. This is my base tune for the car to hopefully get it up and running. I'm hoping I can get some feedback on how the tune looks. Thanks in advance

chevelle base tune stage 1 fuel 4.hpt

You never put in all the injector data. Deatschwerks gives you all the data and you must input all of it.

Injector flow rate, min injector pulse, short pulse adder and offset vs volts data.

I think you should start off with the stock MAF/VE table. Adding in all that fuel plus adding in larger injectors isn't exactly a combo you need to do. It's much easier to see how it runs with minimal changes first, then add/remove fuel to make it happy.

I assume you have a wideband o2 sensor with all the fuel trim stuff being disabled.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

Tuner in Training
    Quote Originally Posted by 5FDP View Post
    You never put in all the injector data. Deatschwerks gives you all the data and you must input all of it.

Injector flow rate, min injector pulse, short pulse adder and offset vs volts data.