Thread: 2000 Corvette LS1 stock, TPS 0 volts but able to read %

Potential Tuner

2000 Corvette LS1 stock, TPS 0 volts but able to read %

First off, Thanks in advance for any and all help.

I'll try to post as much info as I can to help with the situation. I have never used HPTuners before but have gotten some 5.3's to run on Megasquirt a few years ago.

Long story short this car was bought wrecked in the front end.
    All damage done to lower radiator support and body panels. Right after getting the car I replaced the intake manifold gaskets, valve cover gaskets and installed a Vararam Intake. I've uninstalled the air pump, and purge tank along with the lines that run behind the engine and connect to the ports on the headers. I have cut off the flanges, and welded the holes shut till I do headers.

Today was the first day of really getting the car running and instantly we had an issue where it was stalling about 3 seconds after starting to move the car. It seemed as if the throttle was just getting cut off as it didn't matter what rpm I was at when I was starting to move forward(I promise I didn't rev it over 3k).

Ultimately once we got the car in the garage it's able to idle by itself and I was able to let it idle for a good 20 minutes, letting the car get up to temp. Testing fans, checking for coolant leaks etc. etc.

While idling the car seems to have a small missfire that also tends to carry into a little bit of hesitate while free revving. It's extremely noticeable around 1000-1600 rpms. I tried to catch this in the log.

Once I got my HPTuners loaded on my laptop and connected I noticed that my TPS is sticking around 8% without my foot on the throttle, it does however correctly report to 100%. The oddest thing I noticed was that the voltage for the TPS is at 0.00 volts. Not sure how it's getting a percentage without the voltage considering the TPS needs the 5v's to operate correctly.