Thread: 2006 dodge cummins megacab My first diesel tune.

Potential Tuner

2006 dodge cummins megacab My first diesel tune.

so this is my first time messing with a tune on a diesel engine ive spent days looking through forums and posts but there doesnt seem to be a whole lot available or maybe im just looking in the wrong places. But ill give you guys a run down of what the truck is and what im trying to do. truck is a 2006 cummins mega cab 4x4 100% bone stock aside from 5 inch straight pipe. its a buddy of mine and we wanna have a good daily driver tune, and would like to have a max effort tune for when he hooks to the sled with it. Ive spent the last couple weeks on it and just cant get to where im happy with the tunes. from what ive gathered pedal map, full throttle fueling, injector PW, and main SOI timing are the main things but am i missing anything? I attached both the current tune i have made and the stock one for you guys to look at.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Mikeymann93; 11-29-2020 at 10:33 AM.

Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by Mikeymann93 View Post
    so this is my first time messing with a tune on a diesel engine ive spent days looking through forums and posts but there doesnt seem to be a whole lot available or maybe im just looking in the wrong places. But ill give you guys a run down of what the truck is and what im trying to do. truck is a 2006 cummins mega cab 4x4 100% bone stock aside from 5 inch straight pipe. its a buddy of mine and we wanna have a good daily driver tune, and would like to have a max effort tune for when he hooks to the sled with it. Ive spent the last couple weeks on it and just cant get to where im happy with the tunes. from what ive gathered pedal map, full throttle fueling, injector PW, and main SOI timing are the main things but am i missing anything? I attached both the current tune i have made and the stock one for you guys to look at.