Thread: 2004 VY Commodore LS1 Fuel Gauge Calibration

Potential Tuner

2004 VY Commodore LS1 Fuel Gauge Calibration

I'm trying to fix the calibration of my fuel gauge in HP Tuners. (I'm just learning HP Tuners so am a newbie).
    The fuel gauge is working but in reverse (which is a common problem that I believe can be fixed in HP Tuners).
    One thing is confusing me, in the tune file I have read from the car under "Fuel Tank/Gauge" the data is all zeros (as shown below), shouldn't there be data in these tables already? ie shouldn't I be able to see the data the fuel gauge is using?

Capacity, 0.0L
    Primary Capacity, 0.0L
    Sender Max A/D, 0
    Sender Min A/D, 0
    Gauge Output, table all 0's
    Primary Volume, table all 0's
    Secondary Volume, table all 0's

The car is a 2004 VY SS Ute, LS1. (Similar to a 2004 GTO).

Senior Tuner
    if its working but in reverse then u either have the wrong pump module/sender in the tank or the wrong dash in the vehicle, im not even sure if holden can adjust for it

Potential Tuner
    07GTS it's a common thing, there was a design change and now you can mostly only buy the later sender unit, need to update the ecu to suit. The thing that's confusing me is why I see all zeros in HP Tuners, if the gauge is reading and moving so I should see something in the tune file. I'm thinking maybe HP Tuners is not reading the fuel sensor data properly.

Senior Tuner
    yea think it was VY had half the series in one way the swapped to backwards for the last half then back to the first way on the VZ, may not have gone thru the ecu in LS1 if its all zeros just because the table is there dosnt mean its usable unfortunately, i just looked at a LS1 tune and yea just all zeroed out makes me think its not used and the sender resistance might just go to BCM and dash maby

Potential Tuner