Thread: getting better, still revs when put in gear

Tuner in Training

getting better, still revs when put in gear

So I've been playing with my tune some, seems like I have the VE table close (maybe not this is my first time ever attempting any tuning) and worked on the MAF some, when I put it into MAF only though it huts at idle a lot!
    My question is though, when it is put back so everything is functioning, when you put the car in gear it idles up. if you drive it will actually idle up enough to shift gears. not too bad in RPM according to the log attached. any ideas on where to go?

thank you for the help!camaro diag 3.hplCamaro 6.0 4l80e VATS-EMMISIONS delete flex fuel injectors.hpt

Sounds like you have too much RAF. Don't have access to computer at the moment , what is the RAF set to?

Tuner in Training
    I don?t have my computer close either, but I have not messed with the RAF table from the stock 06 6.0 settings.
    The engine does have a Silverado ?cold air intake? as well as an LS1 intake and long tube headers with dual 3? exhaust that is not long nor has many bends so I?m sure it needs tuned, but lookin online on how to tune it I?m thinking I?m doing something wrong because my numbers come in at half what the table is

Also to add, ADD makes it hard to watch videos and read on something and be able to replicate it so go easy on me lol. I learn much better through talking directly to those that know how
    Last edited by toadstert; 01-15-2021 at 12:00 PM. Reason: Add ibformation

Tuner in Training