Thread: PLEASE HELP - 02 sensor switchrate and AFR range after LT headers

Potential Tuner

PLEASE HELP - 02 sensor switchrate and AFR range after LT headers

I'm new to this tuning and I'm pulling my hair out trying to solve a problem with my O2 sensor/AFR range in CL.

I've dialed in my MAF, VVE, Timing, and PE so far but once I turn CL back on I have an excessive AFR oscillation range.
    This is observed on my AEM 30-0334 wideband after installing ARH 1-7/8" LT headers with Cats on my 2012 Corvette Grand sport.

I've tried to adjust the Proportional limits between the stock 2.000 to 1.000 to 0.500 with no noticeable difference.
    I've tried to adjust the Proportional vs Airflow down 5% across the board with no noticeable difference.
    I've tried to adjust the Integrator delay up 10%, 15% and 20% with the only change being the switching is spaced slightly further apart on the o2 sensor voltage wavelengths.
    I've tried changing the 02 limits from 550max/350min to 450max/450min MV.

I have not turned off the rear 02 sensors, and the 02 sensor R/L bank 1/2 tables I have not touched. Do I need to set these to 450mv across the board? Currently I have all the O2 sensor settings back to stock.

Attached are images showing the AFR swing as well as a stock cruising datalog before I installed the wideband sensor.
    The AFR ranges from 13.8 to as high as 16.0 sometimes but generally between 14.0 and 15.8. Is there any way to adjust this to stay within 14.4-15.0 range? This large range is present at idle all the way to cruising at 1800rpm as far as I've noticed.

Anybody that helps me solve this issue I'll paypal them some money for their time and help. THANK YOU!
    Attached Images Attached Images

Advanced Tuner
    Would help us immensely if you showed us your O2 sensor oscillation in mV or V on these graphs.

Or upload the actual logfile instead of a photo of a screen.

Potential Tuner
    Quote Originally Posted by blindsquirrel View Post