Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: am i incorrectly seeing knock? 2015 SC f-150

Tuner in Training

am i incorrectly seeing knock? 2015 SC f-150

over the past few months i've been learning to tune the gen2 coyote platform with my TVS2650 f-150. i've had much success until i've began to add timing. at this moment im unsure if im seeing it retard timing or not. im still learning to understand the system as a whole and what its telling me. just based on searching through the vault; my spark tables appear to be quite safe but any move i make seems to populate the KnockCorrection channel with a negative number and i can only assume it is seeing knock and pulling timing. any help is appreciated
    dylan_tune_V1.hpt
    WOT_shift.hpl

Tuner
    You are getting 4-5(+) degrees of knock. positive knock is knock, negative knock= timing is being added to borderline tables. Are you running 93 octane?
    Last edited by rryanfla; 02-07-2021 at 06:27 AM.

Tuner in Training
    91 octane (California). Hard to believe im getting that much knock at only 14/15* advance. Perhaps I should have a look at the knock sensor tables
    Last edited by rushdylan; 02-07-2021 at 09:32 AM.

Tuner
    I looked at your cam(IVO/EVC)angles while your in OP. Take a look at some other 5.0 TVS OP cam angles. I tried to post pics of my OP angles but the pics wouldn't upload. Just a WAG.

Tuner
    17 TVS AUTO Baseline.hpt

Take a look at OP in this tune. its a TVS tune. Hope it helps.

Advanced Tuner