Thread: 05 f350 6.0 can someone review my tune?

Tuner in Training

05 f350 6.0 can someone review my tune?

ive been teaching myself to tune my 05 f350 6.0 5r110 truck, its a cclb 4x4 that weights about 9k loaded and regularly tows 5-10k, its got studs, 4" exhaust, frankenstein turbo of mostly stock parts, fass fuel system, stock injectors that are shot (they dont like oil temp below 200 degrees anymore) triple disc converter, and im sure other things i forgot...... anyway i was dreaming of a tune that was a mild tow tune for the first 50% a street tune for the next 30% and a safe extreme for the last 20% aswell as since i cant use towhaul to change anything but shift tables i am testing using it as a downshift button instead but havent spent much time on that part yet. im mainly just looking for something that runs good empty yet is safe to tow as long as i watch my gauges and keep from tickling the grill with my right foot, being that i have little experience in tuning i would like some input to see where i am at, a few weeks ago i had a friend in town and i used hp to put my pcm and tcm files back stock but skipped ficm files because i thought the only thing i changed there was pilot injection off and then loaded sct sotf file and ran it on extreme for a couple days but truck was shifting like crap so divorced the sct and went the next revision of my tune and all has been fine until last week i noticed a bit of coolant staining around my degas cap... im not to worried about this engine because its coming out of truck soon when i finish building the one in my shop but would like to get this tune finalized first because im leaning towards bigger sticks in the new engine and wont be able to fine tune this one later

2.5 is in truck, 3.0 is next to clean up some smoke from heavy throttle off idle
    Attached Files Attached Files

Banned
    2.5 file im guessing is tow?

1. fix your inferred map
    2. change max map to 500
    3. max desired on ebp bump up to 260.