Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 07 Srt 8 Charger Burble tune issues

Tuner in Training

07 Srt 8 Charger Burble tune issues

Hello,
    New to tuning I have been a Tech, shop owner for a long time. I have been wanting to learn how to Tune for a long time finally decided to start. I know a lot of you hate the burble tune but I really enjoy it. I followed a couple of forums (most of them were for the 5.7 none for 6.1) by setting the spark into the negative 15 below in the higher rpm. I got no burble and it developed a stumble I put it back to stock until I can get some help. I put ect at 375 too any help would be much appreciated! also, I deactivated rear o2 and it still says they are on also trans I disabled AutoStick upshift and it still upshifted do I also have to disable wot too? Thanks for the help! Example https://youtu.be/21b6CLoK92Q
    Last edited by [email protected]; 05-02-2021 at 12:31 AM.

Hey bud. Post your rom up here, and I'll adjust it for you, then you can compare and see what settings were changed. There are a couple cells in spark tables, fuel tables and DFCO tables that get minor adjustments at high rpm, low load areas.
    Last edited by raceghost; 05-02-2021 at 01:52 AM.

Tuner in Training
    07 DODGE CHARGER SRT8 SUPER BEE.hpt is this what you need? original tune? thank you for your help! also what is throwing me is the tunes i have been looking at are in air charge and mine is in map so is .08 the same as 10 and .10 the same as 15 and .13 the same as 20? thanks again!

Yes. Let me look it over, and see what your after with your vid.

Yup, thats what I thought you wanted. I'll get your changes done, and list, and then you can compare your stock rom to the one I upload in a bit. Probably a few hours from now.

Tuner in Training
    Thank you!
    oh and i do have headers with just flow masters and intake not sure if that matters!