Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Bought licenses but get message that I don't have licenses

  1. #1
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    29

    Bought licenses but get message that I don't have licenses

    Hello,

    Bought 8 credits to tune my 2018 Cadillac CTSV, resynced the interface, assigned the credits to the ECM and TCM (4 ea) of this vehicle. When I load my file in the editor and try to write to vehicle it tells me I don't have a license to write this file to this car. What am I doing wrong?

  2. #2
    Tuning Addict 5FDP's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Rogers, MN
    Posts
    11,545
    Is it telling you which thing you don't have a license for?

    It will usually tell you what controller. If it's the FSCM or CCM you can remove that from the file and then it will let you flash it.
    2016 Silverado CCSB 5.3/6L80e, not as slow but still heavy.

    If you don't post your tune and logs when you have questions you aren't helping yourself.

  3. #3
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    29
    No it gives me a generic message that says I don't have a license for the file I'm trying to write. Below that it gives me options and tells me what I can do (read/scan) or buy credits. If I go to help and check licenses it shows the ECM and TCM so the car is licensed in the software.

  4. #4
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    29
    I could try removing the CCM from the list if you think that would help.

  5. #5
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    29
    Didn't work, this is the message I get.

    Screenshot (1).png

  6. #6
    Tuner in Training
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    29
    Do I need to "license" the file in addition to the vehicle? I've never had to do that before. Maybe I'm not understanding what you mean by removing the FSCM and CCM from the file. How do you do that?
    Last edited by forcefedjunkie; 05-12-2021 at 06:51 PM.

  7. #7
    HP Tuners Support
    (foff667)
    Bill@HPTuners's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Hailing from Parts Unknown
    Posts
    26,973
    I'm sorry you're having troubles and we'd love to help you. Have you already opened up a support ticket? If so, do you have your ticket number so that we can review the status? If not, please open a support ticket here: https://support.hptuners.com
    It doesn't have to be perfect, it just needs to be done in two weeks...

    A wise man once said "google it"